top of page
Search
  • dylanraysain

Brainstorm Blog #4

When Rogue was released in 1980 it changed the name of gaming forever. Sense then roguelike dungeon crawlers have been a popular genre in gaming. My idea will be to create a very simple roguelike dungeon. The thing that stood out to me when I was watching the examples was that once you've done a path it's over. There is no more variation and things won’t change if you want to try again. It's a one and done kind of deal. I want to implement some sort of randomness into this project so that even if you made the same decisions as before it won't be the same outcome (hopefully). Ideally I will have many different pages according to the ‘state’ of the game, and each one will have slightly different outcomes. For example picking up a sword will give you a better chance of surviving if you use it later. When you get to the end there will be a boss and a treasure to win.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page