top of page
Search
  • dylanraysain

Web Adventure

I have been making websites from scratch for a very long time as a computer science student. The thing that stood out to me watching the examples was that they were very much one path. I wanted to make something that felt different each time you played it. I decided to take my knowledge of computer science and dive deep into the wix editor tools. I found ways to generate random numbers and store things in memory. While it wasn't perfect it did do its job. I was even able to find ways to hide and randomly place items throughout the page depending on what was going on. All of this together I was able to get a whole bunch of ‘templates’ together and with some logic make them into a map. While this wasn’t as extensive as I wanted it to be. I had planned to implement an actual maze. IE a player would have to choose a direction to go, but this proved too difficult to implement in the time provided. I also had plans on damage values on the monsters and having different characters do different things to different monsters. IE the ghostly monster would be very weak to the wizard character. This again proved a bit too difficult to implement in the time provided. Overall I liked how it turned out to be even if it was rather simple in the final idea.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page